Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Shoulder Cat

This is actually blip no.1310, although it is the 999th one to be uploaded. I'm uploading it the day afterwards, and since blipfoto has just told me what date it is for, I realise that I've just backblipped half a dozen blips and said that I've backblipped them on the 25th July, which is, in fact, tomorrow!

This is why getting behind with one's blip uploading is so confusing - especially as I can see two calendars from where I'm currently sitting - one is on May and the other on June!

I am catching up with life as fast as I can go, but since the chaos that currently surrounds us took about 4 years to create in its entirety, it cannot be sorted out overnight!

Anyway, to the picture - the human is, of course, the Wonderspouse, and his little ginger friend is Gustav, who hasn't, I believe, appeared on an uploaded blip yet - although there are pictures of him that will need to be backblipped in due course!

Gustav was found by a friend of mine on a website similar to freecycle - she was looking for furniture and discovered a kitten. Since I've wanted a ginger cat for 30 years, I said we'd take him. When my friend collected him he was covered in fleas, so she treated him, then he started sneezing and was very poorly when we first had him - we even thought he'd lose one of his eyes (you may be able to tell that one is slightly different from the other). However, he's come through everything splendidly, had his op and his jabs, and is now on the cusp of going out into the outside world!

He loves to climb onto shoulders!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.