IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Would the real Verbena bonariensis please stand up

I last Blipped a photo of my Verbena bonariensis back on the 1st of April this year. However .... it turned out that I was mistaken. Instead of my intended Verbena, up popped several hundred Salvias instead. My wife is not disappointed ... she loves Salvias (and I can see why), but I WAS expecting something else. I had a plan for them. Guess I mixed up the seed packets somewhere (I collected these seeds from neighbouring gardens).

So, instead, I bought a pot of Verbena bonariensis from Tesco tonight. £5 for a big pot, and I reckon I can split them up and produce at least 5 plants out of them (maybe ten). I won't get 100, but I will get some flowers this year (they are back of the border perennials), and I'll save ALL the seeds they produce.

Imagine me making a silly mistake like that?

It won't happen again!

P.S. I did a Speed Awareness course today. Didn't learn much that I didn't know already, apart from:

1) Most speed cameras are set too high (why?)
2) I've been driving too slow recently on dual carriageways (I thought it was 60, but it is 70)

So .... I can speed up a bit :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.