Life...

By NickyH

#570

Today I'm feeling very loved and very lucky after these flowers were delivered as a surprise from Matt and H, with a card saying "Just because we love you xxx". What truly lovely boys I have!

Unfortunately the delivery didn't go quite according to plan though....

H and I were having a nice lazy morning, just pottering about the house, doing jigsaws and generally relaxing, then I suggested he have a bath whilst I got myself ready (he loves his baths). So far so good. Whilst he was in the bath there was a knock at the door and these flowers were delivered by Interflora, so I dashed back up to the bathroom to say how much and loved them and he burst out crying and was completely inconsolable! It turns out him and Matt had planned the flower delivery, and as soon as there was a knock at the door H was supposed to rush to answer it so he could be the one to give me the flowers. Matt said he'd really built it up all the day before. And they came when he was in the bath! Poor little sausage. He's a very sensitive little thing!

Anyway, it's all good now! I really do love the pair of them to bits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.