The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

End of season Broad- bodied chaser

It was the last day of term today- Yipee!!
But it was also really hot and very humid again so I just went for a little trip to my very local Nature reserve. apart from the humidity, things were made even worse by the fact that I had to carry both mine, and my daughter's SLR with me as the lens is now permenaently attached to my second camera, so if I need to use my macro lens I need to attach it to a second camera......needless to say, all this made me a bit grumpy!
However my mood lifted somewhat when this male broad- bodied chaser landed on a grass stalk right in front of me.
This far in the season, these beautiful dragons are coming to the end of their lives, having mated and laid their eggs, they end their days enjoying the sunshine basking on bushes.
I am pleased I found this one, as they are one of my favourites, but it is a bitter/sweet moment as it means this year's season is really marching on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.