the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

A Lucky Sight

I was having difficulty finding something interesting to take a picture of today, as although I was busy all day, I didn't have my camera with me the whole time, or I was doing something where I couldn't really take a photo! (The cinema, for example. I went with my sisters to watch Monsters University, and it was brilliant!)

Anyway, I was about to upload quite a boring photo, simply of the sketchbook I had bought today, because I liked the idea that soon the pages will be filled my drawings. I wonder what they will be like. Anyway, I was in a grumpy mood because I am quite tired, and I turned around and saw another gorgeous sunset from my back garden! I felt quite lucky to have been able to see something beautiful simply by turning around, and to have something beautiful to take a picture of when I thought otherwise! This happens a lot, as you will know if you scroll back through previous days, so I took this photo from a spot in my garden with a slightly different view.

Everyday and every moment it is different. The sky is just so beautiful!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.