Just a chair

I really am lucky with the friends I have. Robin had said he'd be here 'eleven-ish' to say hi and possibly go for coffee. He was as good as his word, arriving on the doorstep at 11.00 precisely. Rather than go out, I suggested that we have coffee here, and he readily agreed. We had a good old chat and spent a pleasant hour together.

One of the guys from the music group (the instigator of last week's pleasant interlude) phoned yesterday to say he'd drop by this afternoon, and did so. We went to Juggy's Well coffee shop in Glasthule (not as good as a few days ago -- neither coffee nor cake -- but okay, and yet another good old natter). When we parted I decided that I'd walk back to Carl's place rather than take a lift in the car. I hadn't realised just how close Glasthule is, but it turns out to be easily accessible as part of my walking exercises, which immediately widens my horizons.

The weather was changeable at best, though at least we didn't suffer here from the downpours which other parts of the country had to contend with. Indeed, there were moments during the day which were quite pleasant, including this one when I quite took a fancy to the shapes and shadows of Carl's chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.