Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

With a little help from my friends...

At long last, here I am! Given that 200 was back in February, it's been a long and winding road. I "cheated" a little over the past weekend by back-blipping a few images taken in March while I was on my hiatus, in part because I wanted R and C to feature in #300 and they will be off to Disney World with their grandparents the day after tomorrow. And in part because those photos capture some happy times and, hey, that's the point, right? So I've finally posted my 300th photo here, a little over a year after I began.

I have appreciated my little cadre of loyal subscribers here. I am flattered when real photographers like you, whose daily blip artistry wows and amazes me, come by my little journal and offer a comment or a tip and even sometimes stars :-) It is a nice way to mark the days, and even on some of the rough days of which there have been a few, to find something positive to take a photo of to mark the day before the next one comes.

Since blip #200 the seasons have changed twice, my children have finished kindergarten and fifth grade respectively, son C has lost about 4 teeth (the latest today - note the big gap in his smile), daughter R is about to take a babysitting course (ulp!), we've lost a family pet and I feel I've made or solidified some lovely blip friendships.

Thank you for the inspiration to finally make it to 300!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.