"B's" Blipping

By BLorimer

Jaguar

Went to the South Lakes Wildlife Park today and had a great day. Its great to get there early before too many people are wondering around.

This has to be the favourite animal of the day - the Jaguar. Such power in their bodies and just so majestic looking. This one was walking down the edge of its enclosure but kept stopping to look through to the Amur Tigers next door. Well not actually see them but smell them I think! I love the way I was able to photograph him walking along the path towards me - it could easily be in the wild, though I don't think that I would like to be that close to it without the glass between us!!!!

Its good to see that the park is expanding as they do so much conservation work and are also very successful with their breading programme, to support other parks and zoos to help increase the numbers of endangered species.

B :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.