antipodean

By antipodean

Chess

There was a cool giant chess set at Olympic Park so Divya demonstrated her skills. Sort of. Neither of us really know how to play...

Today was my last day in Sydney. We had a late-ish start, with yummy cheesy scrambled eggs for breakfast. We went to Olympic Park again (this time there was a Bunnings Warehouse convention...) and had a nice wander around, and then went to Bicentennial Park and admired the water and the wildlife.

We'd decided yesterday that we wanted to try and find an Adriano Zumbo shop so after the park we headed to the closest one. I'm a bit obsessed with baking, and with macarons, and Zumbo makes the wackiest macarons in Australia. We found the shop pretty easily and stocked up, and got some salted caramel lamingtons while we were at it. We found a cute little cafe for lunch and then headed back for tea and the lamingtons, which were super delicious.

Divya drove me to the airport and I headed back to Melbourne after a lovely Sydney getaway. It was so nice to see her and catch up!

I had to choose between this one and another lovely picture of Divya, but I like the addition of the chess set in this one. Also, it's candid and I love getting good candid shots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.