DougMacAyr

By DougMacAyr

Tilly

Day 2 and I have no idea what I am doing on the site or how to see all the other posters. I know there must be some because I had 3 replies to my first post yesterday. I was kind of chuffed. No idea if anyone will read what I say but hey ho.

When my wife and I split up last year we had not long lost our 14 year old Border Collie. Strange as it may seem one of the few things we still wanted to share was the company of a dog.

A year and a half later I have Tilly for 2 days a week and sometimes overnight for a few nights. She is 14 months old and full of fun and teen age mischief. It is true what they say about a dog's unconditional love. Tilly cheers me up no end :) It also helped heal some of the bad feeling in the family. Dogs should run countries ,,, imagine what fun that would be !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.