LindaCh

By LindaCh

The Joy of Summer

What a lovely afternoon I have spent. My friend came to visit and we sat looking out over the welsh countryside and huge skies, chatting and catching up while enjoying a traditional afternoon tea served on vintage china.
Jade has just returned from time spent in Africa as a medical volunteer so I enjoyed hearing about all her experiences with a touch of envy and nostalgia ( I spent 12 years of my life working and living in various parts of Africa) we both felt it was refreshing to talk about things which the other has some experience of.
We also chatted about general stuff and just enjoyed passing the hours with just the bees, butterflies and chickens for company. The cake scones and sandwiches went down very nicely. After she left I sat there alone for a little while - and when hubby Bernie came home we sat together and enjoyed a nice little tipple.
This butterfly was one of many which shared our quietly blissful afternoon. I will sleep well tonight I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.