Up the hill

I met Jen for a coffee at Starbucks this lunchtime, considering how easy it is to meet up its amazing we haven't done it since moving here. Definitely will be doing it more in the future!

On the way back to the office I stopped for a quick blip that I'd spotted earlier. Glasgow is a deceptively steep city in places. Most people don't notice it because the main roads (like Sauchiehall Street that this road comes off) don't include these crazy inclined sections, thankfully I didn't have to go up it! You would have to trust your handbrake to park on these roads!

On a side note away from the picture - we tried artichokes for the first time for dinner today. So tasty! Makes us wonder why we've never tried them before. I know we'll be having them a lot more in the future! I love finding new things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.