Last (Morris) Man Standing

Tonight was the last official public dance of the year for the Devils Dyke Morris Men and as we have failed to see them at all this season I thought I'd make an effort.

They were dancing at the Pear Tree in Hildersham, the next village along. A good pub and excellent beer (no nachos though Russ). It was great, lots of audience participation, they even got Alfie dancing, twice!

Matt ran though the dance we have been practising, there is no way I'll be able to play it, so it will make for good entertainment.

Even though I'm on holiday I had to go to a meeting this morning, and then onto the horror of Bookers Cash and Carry.... they've cancelled our membership because we hardly ever use it. Pah I never liked the place anyway.

Then my sunglasses decided to fall apart, typically after I shell out for some for H last week.

Tiny Dancer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.