Trial and Error

By DawnC

Swellings

Something bit me yesterday and my foot swelled up to twice its usual size and became somewhat erythematous. I wasn't even going to mention it, being female and all that, but my foot and also some glands were swollen again today and I've been feeling decidedly below par. Antihistamines have got the foot pretty much back to normal now though and my glands seem to be subsiding too. Now that the inflammation has subsided I can see two bites and, if I didn't know better, I'd think I'd been had by a snake!

When I was stalking this bee in the garden earlier there were quite a few horseflies around and maybe one of them was the culprit. Odd though as I don't usually get bitten by insects at all (I've always assumed they don't like my blood group), let alone react to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.