Live/Love/Smile

By Shonie

White Bubbles and Red Bubbles

Me and the hubby had a date night tonight!
We really try and do something fun when we can - so basically time/shifts and money permitting. A lot of the time we are like passing ships. Tomorrow he is doing an open so needs to be at costa for 5.30am and he should finish at 1-2pm.
I start at 12pm and finish at 9pm. The problem being is that Saturday he is also on an open so by the time I am home it is half 9ish and he should really be thinking of bed.
But tonight ... We went wine tasting. It is at a wine merchant/cellar in Dundee called Aitkins.
The first time i went was an extra ticket a friend had and she had got them on groupon.
I joined the mailing list and this is the third one I've now been to.
It's only £10 a head and you get to try a lot.
I would say tonight we tried about 12/13 wines.
There is no hard sell and you buy as much or as little as you want. People with considerably more money than us were buying cases of numerous wines on the list but we stuck to the opening sparkling white and rather oddly the finale sparkling red - yes you read correctly - a sparkly red. Both happened to be by the same make. Logs was looking forward to trying it and I was apprehensive - a sparkly red - nah!!!!
However, I was eating my words as it is delicious. Quite sweet for a red but just really lovely and so different!
We had a meal beforehand which was also lovely so all in all - a brilliant night.

S x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.