a town called E.

By Eej

Meetings. Oh, and corn.

1. This morning I went for a run. It had been a while because I just can't even think about running when it's 76F at 6.30am, but today it was cool and I wanted to run.
Halfway a woman crossed the street in front of me and stopped to ask how long I had been running. I assumed she did not meant for me to say: "15 minutes! Bye!", so I jogged in place while I told her I started a few months ago. She said: "Oh, I want to start too. My brain wants to, but my body says no."
I did not have oxygen enough to explain that it's most likely her brain telling her that her body doesn't want to exercise. Bodies may complain a little here and there but it's those damn brains that tell you you can't do something - and I should know, my brain is my biggest enemy.

2. I was working late so I called the Beloved for a ride and then asked him if we could go see my tree. I missed it :) I was pottering about with the camera by the side of the road when I heard a woman's voice say: "So, is this like your favourite tree?" Wait, what? I admitted to being very much in love with it, and she said: Oh yeah, I've seen you take photos of it before."
Uhm. Oops. I guess it's hard to be inconspicuous on a dirt road with two houses, My Tree and acres of corn :)

Home. Zumba. Dinner. Tired. Sleep. Soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.