Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Moonset in the Gulf Islands

Last night I went out with tripod to try to catch the moonrise over the bay. I wasn't happy with those shots but liked the one of just the moon as it cleared the trees with the power pole in front. It was too late for me to change the photo. So I thought OK, I'll catch the moonset in the morning of this 95% moon. Well it was setting so late (9:30?) and it was so sunny (again!) that it was really hard to see. I've made it into sort of a garish postcard shot for fun.....You can just see the moon about to set over Saltspring Island with some grey smoke from a pulp mill on Vancouver Island behind.
A very nice day --went for a row after dinner when it was a bit cooler!
Thanks for the stars and heart for the Oystercatchers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.