My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Raindrops on Roses...........

...............after more overnight rain, the drops were still there this morning and they looked very pretty. This rose was bought as "Silver Jubilee" - however the description describes it as pink with silvery edges to the petals and a good perfume - well, it does have silvery edges as it opens wider and it does smell lovely but it is more red than pink! I don't mind at all - I still think it lovely! And what's in a name - a rose by............................
I only have a couple of rose bushes and both are extremely late as, due to lots of factors, they weren't cut back when they should have been - however, they are catching up well. Didn't know if they would flower at all.

Still no news from the decorators - will wait another couple of days before I ring them again - Anni says I'm too impatient - and she's right.

Lovely sunny day after rain in the night - everything very wet! The temperature is a very pleasant 71 deg.F.

Large is quite good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.