annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

Huge Buddha in Macaroni Restaurant (BANGKOK) Last

We arrived into Bangkok at 3.30 this morning. The bus was very very late! Took a tuktuk to our hostel. Was about to get into bad and there was a cockroach under my pillow. We got up and walked to find the Khosaan road and found our place that we ate at all the time when we started our travels. We then went to Suneta hostel and there were no rooms available and they wouldn't let Annie and Katie leave there bags there so they could go and do there shopping for all the fakes! I left them to go and do there big shop and I went to find a hostel. Staying in Bangkok Homestay. I wondered around for a rather long time trying to find a clinic and looking at other hostels. Finally came to a clinic but it opened at 5pm. Bought some tips for Emily. Got one that says SAME SAME on the front and on the back it says BUT DIFFERENT. (as we are twins) The thais say it all the time out here. When I was sitting on my phone the Thai man offered me some of his food, he told me it was extremely spicy so I gave it a miss! The man that was cleaning the room was a bit creepy and sat on the bed next to me and chatted for quite a long time. Went back to the clinic which was finally open...had to wait quite a long time. A Thai man told me a story about him getting beaten up by a gang nearby the clinic! Got my head cleaned and bandaged for the eighth time. On my way back I bumped into Max. He showed me to a good backpackers place...so will go and stay there tomorrow night. Met up with Annie and Katie and Max came too. We had supper and Max left to get his flight back home. We then headed to a different restaurant so Katie could get wifi. Annie showed me all the stuff she bought which took up more than half of her bag! We played cards and in the process I saw Rory walk past which was so bizarre. He is leaving to go back home tomorrow. Annie and Katie left at 10.30 and got a taxi. We said our goodbyes which was so so strange. 4 months travelling with them both is over. There are more people in my dorm room which is so good as I didn't want it to be just me and the hotel manager!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.