Savor

By savor

Happy Bdaaaay 2 Meeee!!!

Today is my birthday and I have mixed feelings about it. I have so much to accomplish and time seems fleeting.

I've had over 100 birthday FB/email/TRU (my alumni website) birthday well wishes...
I appreciate all the warm felt and meaningful laments but, ...I think we've missed the point entirely in the computer age.

One of my girlfriends (not even one I would consider my closest b/c she is the most recent) called and sang to me. That was sweet.
My son...sent me an e-card around 3pm (I think he forgot and saw that it was my Bday on FB).

My brother said happy birthday this morning and I got his gift via mail. I think that's when I responded to the born day spirit.

What I Savor: My brother. My brother's gift to me is what I've been wanting for awhile now. I can not justify even a small expense when he foots the bill while I study. The fact that he knew EXACTLY what I wanted means the world to me. I love my lil brother (9 years younger). His continued support is what makes for a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

What I learned: Each day is what you make of it. What you choose to savor is definitely up to you.

This photo: My first pic of my new toy. It's I need to learn the settings on my camera some more. I am getting better though. I think I have DOF down!

NOW I CAN QUIT SLOBBERING OVER EVERYONE ELSE'S 50MM and take some of my own. WHAT will be my first picture? Stay tuned tomorrow...

oh yeah, I'm still working on the collage of the supercute family. I can't get it just right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.