When You are a Stranger

Yesterday I received the Ilford nr 19 camera to shoot just 1 frame for the 'when you are a stranger' portrait project.

Today I set out for this tough assignment as it sounds easier than it is. We are so used to shoot multi frames with our digital camera's and choose the best moment, but now it's 'Old School' again.
As we are just granted ONE shot it has to be THE shot and pray to God that our stranger is not blinking the eyes or turning away or simply having a bad facial expression in that second.

I won't know until it's published in a few weeks.

We are also not allowed to spoil the fun by revealing our main subject yet, so I swapped my model for the Ilford camera in this blip and show you a glimpse of the location I used.
An antique train station... I had to shift to an alternative location as it was raining outside when I went on my mission. Natuarally the sun started shining like crazy when I was done.

Anyway, 'the traveling camera' is already on it's way to Spain for the next shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.