The Open Air Museum

It has been a great day! I have been to The Open Air Museum in Copenhagen with my sister and two nephews.

The Open Air Museum known as Frilandsmuseet is one of the oldest and largest open air museums in the world. It contains over 50 farms, houses, smallholdings and mills from the period 1650-1940. It also features gardens, landscapes and old Danish breeds of livestock.

Pictures
Left from the top:
- Good thing I have different sized dogs for different sized boys! Marcus (3 years old) with Biscuit and Andreas (7 years old) with Hero.
- Marcus had an ice cream at the museum and I think he tried to eat it through his nose :-D.
- Going around the museum in a horse-drawn carriage.
Right from the top:
- Marcus and Biscuit
- Sister and nephews looking at the museum smithy.

All in all a fab day and I also managed to fit in a cup of coffee with my friend Helle :)

See you tomorrow!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.