Poppies in a Barley Field

Today I had a day off, so I took my wife to a business meeting in St. Andrews. While she was there I wandered around the town, then went down to the Old Course where they were preparing for next weeks Ricoh Women's British Open. I then went across to the beach where they filmed the fabulous opening scene from Chariots of Fire, to the inspirational score by Vangelis.

This afternoon I headed down to Crail where I had lunch in the Golf Hotel, and then wandered round the harbour, where I bought some dressed crab. This is a shot of one of the barley fields on my travels between St. Andrews and Crail. Worth looking large.

After my wife finished her meeting we travelled down the East Neuk coastal road and stopped off for some amazing Fish & Chips in the award winning Anstruther Fish Bar. We continued along the coastal route to Pittenweem, where I spent some time looking round the harbour. We then made our way home via the Forth Road Bridge. It has certainly been a fabulous day in the Kingdom of Fife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.