Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Ornamental Glass Acorn.

I have been meaning to take a shot of this ornamental glass acorn for sometime and I have now done it. Pardon the mess in the kitchen, but we have just had the ceiling re-plastered.

In the evening when the kitchen lights are on, it refracts the light and you get wonderful colours coming from it, however having taken quite a few shots of it I simply cannot get the refracted light colours. I did not want to move it as it was refracting the light nicely where it was.
Am I doing something wrong? Mind you this was taken with my Panasonic pocket camera, but I feel that should not make any difference.

Next time, I will use the SLR, so I have a lot more tolerances to play with.

Anyway, it was all in a bit of fun, having now become a 'blipper' it certainly makes one look at the world around you a little closer!

Enjoy and Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.