Beck

By RebeccaP

How small is Edinburgh

So... chatting to a guy at work who is pretty friendly - asks me if I know about blip as his friend started it. Suddenly realised that when you post to a website secure in the knowledge that the only people reading it are those that also like to write things about their life - that actually people you sit near at work can be reading your diary too - bit of a eye-opener, but luckily I imagine he's a keeper and not one to post private info in the new staff newsletter (lets hope as how could we miss the 'who owns this dog' competition).

Dinner with the 'gang' tonight - always a joy. On the guest list for Duran Duran tomorrow night. As my friend says, our 15 year old selves would be dead proud (though I imagine we will be there in our waterproof jackets, which I can't imagine would have been how I would have dressed as a teenager being more of a Jam and Housemartins fan - don't ask)

Not so impressed with the other reasons Edinburgh is too small at the moment, but I've come to the conclusion that there's probably a whole plethora of new treats in store for me over the next few months that I'll have to endure - what can you do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.