Sunrise over Glenelg Spur

I took my camera with me up the Port Hills this morning. The sunrise was spectacular but as I wind grind my way up, it's not always easy to see the big picture.

Glenelg Spur was particularly hard hit by the 2011 February, but it looked particularly beautiful silhouetted against an equally glorious estuary and eastern suburbs (also very hard hit).

If you look closely you'll see there is fog down there on the flat too.

The rest of my day was divided between domestics, taking some portraits for a friend and attending a surprise 60th/pre-knee replacement party.

Tomorrow I'm off to the mountains and all going well I'll ascend a small but perfectly formed peak. Just need to check my crampons and helmet and I think I'm set. Can't wait :-)

Check out yesterday's 'When you're a stranger blip'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.