JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

Day 1041 - Saturday 20th July

The day started with drizzle which was then followed by rain. My sister commented that it always rains when it's time to put the tent down and it looks like she was right. As today was spent packing up and driving home I didn't take many photos. We stopped in Suffolk to pick up a cache or two & I did take photos of the two red phone boxes in Bungay, but after having used a red phone box for my photo on Monday I didn't really want to use another today.

This is the post box that was painted gold in honour of Jessica-Jane Applegate's win in the 200m Freestyle, S14 class in the Paralympics last year. It's in Belton, which was just up the road from where we were staying and we stopped for a photo or three on the way back from the beach yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.