The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

River Avon

Having done consecutive runs of 365 or more blips in the past, I've long since stopped trying to blip every day, thus sparing my subscribers and any other visitors manufactured shots of stuff around my house or endless Smokey portraits (although he is overdue for a return appearance). I do like to get some pictures whenever I am out and about , though, and usually find it a rewarding exercise.

This walk along the Avon from the bridge at Lacock in the direction of Melksham was intended primarily to find a blip, but most importantly for me gave my first view of a kingfisher this year, its iridescent blue flashing up from a bank and away along the river to the south. Of course it was too fast, too far away and too unexpected for me to photograph, but this picture taken at the sight will serve to remind me of the experience, and that is one of the functions of Blip.

L.
27.7.2013

Blip #1028
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1215

Alternatives:
Reflections
Lilies And Reeds

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm

Lacock series
River series
River Avon (Bristol) series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Pixies - Bagboy (2013)
This single arrived nearly ten years after the previous new recording by the Pixies, and by the time it was released their bassist and sometime vocalist Kim Deal had left the band.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.