Beagling

By BBubs

Kopi

The bride and groom came to visit us in our hotel in Chinatown KL. We headed out to a 'food court' of sorts for a coffee...this is what I got... Coffee + milk + condensed milk... Very sweet. I'm a caffeine addict!
It was so nice to see PE (the bride) in such high spirits, she's always been a very positive, mood elevating person.

At noon we got on a mini-bus and headed to the Tanah Rota in the Cameron Highlands. The roads were crazy, but the tea plantations dotted along the hills was amazing!

We have organised an overnight trek with Kang tours, but as the reviews said this company is notoriously bad in terms of organisation and no one in the office knew we were coming and there wasn't a room reservation for us! We ended up lugging ourselves (luckily we have left most of our baggage in KL) to another hotel and paying double the rate. But, I'm happy to have a roof over our heads as it has been raining non-stop.
We still have no idea what is happening tomorrow in terms of the tour, but I'm hoping an overnight jungle trek is on the cards. Fingers crossed Kang tours comes through!

On a happier note, the fourth person in our group arrived last night to the hotel in KL. and we promptly headed out after her arrival for some Claypot. Also last night, I got some lovely video from my cousin who is looking after Jinty this week. My nephew, who is only 1yr & 3months loves dogs (especially Jint) so the video was of him playing tug-of-war with Jint....it is so adorable..he's not a bug sharer so he is letting it rip at Jinty.


My husband and I enjoyed a huge seafood stream-boat dinner tonight. Steamboat is a way of preparing food on the table, very popular in the highlands. The others had a banana leaf thali. It was soo much food and so very tasty.....when I can transfer pictures from my SLR I may change today's blip to a picture of me enjoying hot-pot! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.