Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Comments On!

I am hiding in the bushes. aprecious says there is a rude song about that but what do I know?

I am a dog. And a very hot dog as it happens.

They are training me not to bark at the crag.

Good luck with that, I reckon.

I am working today but hope to finish sooner or later. Then I will try to catch up a bit with journals. And then I have two whole days off (and most of Tuesday!)

The premiere went very well, on the whole. Some people (the intelligent ones, obviously!) said it was the best piece of youth theatre they'd ever seen - some didn't work something critical out, which we're going to add in... and we'll also set some context in a programme SO if you are around in Edinburgh 5th to 8th August during the day, come along and see The Silence of Friends. I am confident in telling you it is a cracking piece - a piece about Snotty's family as it happens - and the young people are an absolute credit to it. And we've heard today we've got some time on the open stage. JollyD! DETAILS

One other thing - we are staying within a mile (ish) walk of Glenogle Pool and Leith Victoria Pool - which do you recommend? Leith will probably be my choice because it opens at 6am but thoughts? There's 7 weeks to the swim and I have to swim twice whilst in Edinburgh or else my muscles will probably atrophy! And then I'll sink and that would be rubbish considering how generous you've all been.

Thank you for bearing with me at this very full on time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.