globaltraveller

By globaltraveller

Orderliness

I was at the University of Edinburgh main library today - a place I will be spending a considerable amount of time in over the next 11 months or so, as I get to grips with the next level of my exams.

It is interesting using the library as someone who is not a matriculated student. I don't quite have the same relationship with the place as I did when I was studying there as a student proper. However, I like the feeling of being in a place of knowledge and it is somewhere I know that I can undertake disciplined study (unlike at home, where there are too many distractions!)

There's always lots going on here and plenty of students of all ages and nationalities were about today, even though it is not term time.

I took this photo on the way out. The colours of the bookcases and the orderliness of the aisles caught my eye. It is a good use of space.

Cloudy and mild today, not very warm about 19C. Forecast of heavy rain and thunder later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.