Elective in India

By Niebunuo

Mangala rural hospital

The Mission hospital has a rural branch in Mangala, and a few times a yet doctors travel over and see patients who are unable to travel the full distance to Mysore. I went along today with a paediatrician, some general physicians, an ObG trainee and a general surgeon. It was a horrendous two hours journey in the back of an ambulance, but once we arrived we got a fantastic breakfast and then off to work. I had the opportunity to get involved more, so I'm glad I came. Four hours and a huge lunch later, it was time for another horrible transfer home.
Not a great photo today, but I only had a few seconds to take a picture before we left. The woman is Dr Sushma, the ObG trainee who has been teaching me all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.