Saturday: Travel Photography

Sometimes, I am not entirely sure what is actually meant by the term 'Travel Photography'.  If it means taking photos of a place when we travel, isn't that what we all enjoy, to a certain extent?  According to wikipedia, it is 'a subcategory of photography involving the documentation of an area's landscape, people, cultures, customs and history'.  

Hmmm, well, whatever it is, it is the type of photography that I enjoy most.  I guess it's because I enjoy travelling so much which is bound to help!

But I do feel that my technical knowledge is all over the place.  My settings are a mess and I don't really understand how I get half the shots that I do.  So I am off to read this book now!!  My other aim is to try and sort out my pictures and see if I can't do something a bit more ambitious with them.  It's like K. said, am I taking photos for blip or for other reasons?

This book is  sitting on the edge of the armchair which is currently bathed in 35 degrees heat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.