In My Life...

By steeble

A Dark Face in a Dark Place

I decided I wanted a new all round lens for my camera. I was wanting an 18-250mm sso that i didn't really have to carry any more than one lens around with me. I also managed to get new camera, and some filters too.... Well you know how it is.

I got a Sony Alpha A65. I expected it to be better than my A200 but the difference is unreal. It does everything and more, the image quality is brilliant too. Well happy and would recommend it to anyone.

Today was my first real outing with it and headed up to the Cathedral in Durham as I know it fairly well. It was busy as The Lindisfarne Gospels are on show at the moment. I got some fairly good shots but still have a lot to learn on the camera. Its like starting again... Exciting.

On my way back I was looking through my pictures and somehow managed to delete them all in an instant so had to search the net to see how to recover them. It was fairly simple really and only took about 20 minutes.

Its been a while since I blipped anything as dark and sinister as this so though I'd make this my first one with my new toy. :-)

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.