Double L

By Wyldkatt

Solar Observations

I got the scope out this morning to observe and capture the sun before the impending rain and thunderstorms. (still waiting for them and I cancelled a barby for this...silly MET office ggggrrrrrrr)

This is a combined image of four. I took some video too (no planes this time). And I then cropped, expanded and overlaid the spot detail.

You can find out more about which sunspots you can observe here and here.

However - active regions on our star DO NOT always equate to spots and vice versa, but it is interesting to see their progression across the disc

You maybe wondering why I have an extra number in my classifications....it is because they are supposed to be there - where you see it without the 10,000 number it means it has been shortened for convenience.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.