SMaxwell

By SMax

Birds do it, bees do it, even educated fleas do it

and apparently so do flies, educated or otherwise.

I was somewhat stuck as to what to call this blip. I was going to go with Phwoaar!! or even Adults Only, but luckily the chorus of an old song came to mind.

Spent the morning out with Yes East Renfrewshire and the afternoon varnishing the new shelves in the garage, which I had just finished building. As it was early evening and I hadn't thought about my blip yet I went out prowling amongst the ivy to see if there was anything worth photographing when I spotted this couple of lovebirds having an alfresco moment (although I'm sure with flies it's pretty much always alfresco).

Apologies to those of a nervous disposition, maiden aunts and the under 18s for this image of nature in the raw. If you are that way inclined you can always view it large for the full impact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.