River of Flowers

By doffy

Beaumaris Lifeboat Day

Today was our big day! Last Sunday I was asked if I would like to sell some jewellery at the Lifeboat Day, so Mrs Toad and I got a bunch of things together and set of to Beaumaris bright and early this morning.

When we got to the Lifeboat Station we were given a large table on which to display our creations along with other people selling RNLI gifts, tombola, bric a brac and refreshments.

We have been experimenting with friendship bracelets that the children might like to make but very few children came into the lifeboat house. We had lots of very nice customers though, who bought quite a lot of the jewellery and particularly liked Mrs Toads jewelled headbands.

Outdoors there were lots of RNLI displays taking place, you can just about see a rib entering the picture on the right. The weather was very warm, heavy and bright - difficult to actually see what I was photographing, but I wanted some seagulls in today's blip, these were annoying some tourists!!

When I got home MrD informed me that we had on electricity so we had to go out for a curry! This was a lovely change and very delicious.

Hope everyone is having a lovely weekend, we are waiting for the rain now! :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.