Over the Hills and Far a-ray

It all caught up with me today and I was zonked! Got up - no energy but errands to run, then a spot of lunch before rain and then I just cabbaged on the sofa.

My legs refused to move and head was so heavy my neck just gave up trying to lift it.

Eventually I summoned up enough to get to the moor while the sky was interesting. Now I'm back home and zonked again.

It's since clouded over and I can feel the storm coming. Electricity in the air, and a strange light.

In a previous existence I lived in a house with a conservatory that looked over an area that had spectacular lightning shows. The rain would drum so hard on the roof, drowning out all other noise, becoming almost hypnotic, then a low rumble that would that get deeper, vibrations, then crack!

Sorry about the title for this blip. No really. Truly very sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.