Ray's Photo Jounal

By rayphi22

Almost a Day to Forget!

What a day! Started off with a should I go out or not decision to be made, after several changes of mind and the weather looking as if it was going to brighten up off I went.

Board the bus to Crawley and the heavens open up again, great start, get to Crawley and board the Bus that will take me to Nymans Gardens, or so I thought, OK I fell asleep and end up in Brighton!. Catch the next bus back manage to stay awake and get off at the correct stop. It's stopped raining, the sun is shining, things are looking up!

So into the Gardens I go and start blipping left, right and centre, then disaster, I hear an almigty crash and see my telephoto lens bouncing down the path in front of me, marvellous that's really gone and put a seal on the day, but no, miracles of miracles, the lens has bounced on it's hood and after inspection there is only minor superficial damage. (How lucky?) The lens works fine as this Blip shows, a lone pink flower in an oasis of green, not my best shot but I like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.