Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Phase Four

Following on from yesterday's blip - I decided to tackle the Family, Outdoors and spiritual compartments!

Today I went to my cousin's daughter's christening in Richmond. 40 minutes of listening to a catholic priest mumble on about.... well, I'm not sure as he forgot to turn his microphone on!

The weather forecast was for apocalypticly heavy rain, but as we emerged from the church, the skies were blue and the temperature was high - to be honest, we looked a little daft walking through West London in a suit with an umbrella while everyone else milled around in shorts and t-shirts!

After a quick superman style change in a multi-storey car park, we headed off to Kew Gardens with my Sophie, my parents, my brother and his family. It was my first time there, and to be honest - it was all rather pleasant!

They have an edible garden theme running through the place, and outside one of the greenhouses was a giant table set out with all manor of herbs and things I can't identify... It's all basil to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.