Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Sunset on day 45

Day 45, still in hospital :-(
No end in sight of my ordeal
I felt reasonably upbeat about things, until after the surgeon had spoken to me, no blockage found anywhere in my bile duct, and he can see no further need for surgery on it, but I will have to live with the two drains for weeks maybe months yet for them to dry up :-(
I feel my bod is starting to reject the drains, they have been in place nearly 4 and a half weeks now. I tell whoever I can about this but it seems to fall on deaf ears.
It does mean I will get out of here somewhen soonish, but I'm going to struggle coping with two drains and a stoma :-(
Anyway it's been a wet ish and hot ish day here.
A makeshift saints team of fringe players lost 1-0 to Morcambe in a pre season friendly.
Hope you've all had a lovely day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.