Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Farmers Market

Today was "get to the library day." The library in this little village is open Tuesday (12-5), Wednesday (12-7), and Thursday (12-5) - so the window of opportunity is fairly limited, but we are just very thankful that we have the opportunity and that the Internet is available for free. So I spent a little over an hour getting some of my photos sent and posting some of my back-blips.

Then we were off to the "Farmers Market" that happens in the parking lot of Spencer's Market on the north end of Morro Bay. Our friends had told us about this event and said it was really worthwhile. I had never seen zucchini squash with a blossom on the squash. It was beautiful and the vendor told us that the flower was completely edible.

After that we made a stop at Miner's Ace Hardware; Mr. Fun had some items he needed and I wanted to look through the nursery section. I thoroughly enjoy looking at all the plants and flowers.

After that we drove home; then we prepared dinner. I made spaghetti and steamed some of the fresh asparagus we had purchased at the "Farmers Market." We had also purchased a loaf of sourdough bread. The meal was delicious.

After eating, we put the leashes on the pooches and walked the three blocks to the ocean's edge. I captured some beautiful some stunning shots of the sunset, but I want to remember the look of this interesting veggies. The beach was a little chilly, but immensely beautiful.

Good night from California's Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and 3 pooches), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.