my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

junk?

I had a fab day today. A real day of feeling like I'm on holiday.
Lunch with Sam and his mum at Chop Chop and a wee look around and a chat in Retro on Morrison street. I'd been past there loads but it was always out of hours. Glad we had a chance to go in finally. The owner is so passionate and such a lovely guy.
Suitably inspired, we headed up to Causewayside to see some more antiques. Courtyard Antiques is my favourite of all the shops up there. Another lovely owner. We've got a few bits and bobs from there already. He's got a knack of coming over, just as you've spotted the thing you want and telling you it's actually much cheaper than it says on the tag. Just going into that shop full of stuff is fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.