The second half of life..

By twigs

Sweet wee bird

(Help me out here teejay!)

I'm not too sure what kind of bird this is - all I know is that they are tiny and I've heard them before but never really taken any notice of them. They do have the sweetest song so when I heard this one today I decided to head out and see of I could capture him. As well as being tiny, they move pretty quickly too so he was hard to keep track of - next time I hear one I shall have to try again.

Back to work tomorrow. I'ts always a challenge getting the energy levels back up to speed after a break so today was a quiet day of mental preparation and me (and cute wee bird) time.

(PS have just looked here and I think he's a Grey warbler/riroriro. Check out the link then scroll down teh page to find him and listen to his song. Very sweet!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.