chiffchaff

By Chiffchaff

Bathed in gold (and then blue, and then white)

I'm going to disappoint a little with today's blip, as we unfortunately never got to the Chilli Festival!!
Reason being for this though, is actually a wonderful one in that my Aunt and Uncle paid a surprise visit all the way down here to the island to spend a holiday and see us.
They are staying in Freshwater at a beautiful little hotel, but took time to drive on over to us here on the east side to spend a day.
So we took them to the farm, and found the flower meadow out in full bloom!!

Honestly I felt utterly overwhelmed. I was so unbelievably happy to see them, and plus the scenery which we passed an hour away in catching up was just breathtaking in the sunshine.

They have left us now to enjoy the remainder of their mini break.

I hope you'll forgive the lack of chilli, but we will take a trip over to the chilli farm next week I believe.

A happy Sunday to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.