Lightsaver

By Marginellaman

Fatface

Despite having a number of lovely butterfly shots today which would definitely have been 'a lot less bovver than a hover' so to speak (sorry) I challenged myself to get a decent hoverfly hovering shot. And it worked out! This was the same species as that in yesterdays blip, but from the side, so you can see how dorso-ventrally compressed the abdomen is, and the relative size of the massive thorax and head.
Had to find a decent pair of new shorts for the holidays today which was not easy either, but in the end found a nice pair in Fat Face. I do like their clothes - great quality and a casual surf dude ethos which at this time of year I can relate to (In my dreams!)

Look LARGE - I swear it has a nose and mouth, and eyebrows - or am I being over anthropomorphic?

Oh look - a year ago I was at the Olympics at the swimming. One of my own favourite images.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.