Camera Adventures

By Emma97

It was pouring with rain this morning (thankfully it cleared up later on!) and I thought this flower looked very beautiful with the raindrops on :)

Instead of one of the rehearsals this afternoon the Astrid Quartet came to play for us. I thought they were very good :) They also have us advice about how to establish yourself as a musician if that's the route you choose to take. I don't want to do music but lots of my friends in the orchestra do so found it very useful.

The rehearsals are going well :) The bassoon tutor who has been taking the woodwind ensembles said that he thought we are the best wind section NYOS has had since he had been coaching!! (He probably says that to everyone but I was still pleased he said it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.