Burg Jazz 2013

Backblip
34°C yesterday at 5:30 in the afternoon when I was walking up towards Landstuhl Castle (Burg Nanstein) for the annual Burg Jazz and I was close to collapsing once again.
It must have been the hottest day of the year so far yesterday - at 1 o'clock in the morning it was still 26° and walking back to car was not a bit easier.

In 16 years of Burg Jazz this was only my second visit on a Saturday night and it sure was worth it. An illuminated castle and stage is even better than one in daylight.

Crossing my fingers they made enough money yesterday to have the festival again next year - it almost got cancelled for this year.
I doubt there was much going at the castle today (Sunday) because it started to rain and it continued to do so all Sunday afternoon. Lucky I went last night!  
Almost like a bad spell - many years I've been sitting up there in the rain on Sunday afternoons. Too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.