Home - sleepy at home

Happy to be back home! Some ants (about 300 dead) were lying in our living room. Apparently they have had some honeymoon swarming going on. (You maybe remember that I have told here earlier, that we seem to have ant nests under hour house...)

Nice to be back home anyway. Had a long nap in a hammock in the garden. Warm day some 30c in a shadow. Then a thundersorm wake me up somewhere in the distance. Did not come to us.

In the afternoon ants were suddently swarming on the backyard. And so were birds - eating big ant queens. There was one blue tit, one juvenile sparrow, one tit, one juvenile blackbird and a couple of juvenile pied flycatchers. They all hunted ants for an hour and ate in different places on the yard.

Suddently one of the flycatchers flew near to me, to a decoration bird cherry tree - and fell asleep! I could really not believe my eyes, but a took couple of photos of it, dared not to disturb it's sleep too long, and left it sleeping on the branch.

I love summerholidays!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.