Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

Market Bay

Back blip Camping trip day 2

A misty and fairly dull day but very warm. We continued exploring the Ross by walking. This beach is at the end of an a rather boggy walk on the North side of the Ross. It is where the cattle were landed when they swam from Tiree. It is also a beach the royalty picnic on when in the area because it is quiet and fairly remote. The island you can see on the skyline is Staffa.

The beach was beautiful and the wildflowers around it even more so. This is a bed of thyme in the foreground.

The other reason I blipped this beach was because I camped here in 1966 (I was very young) with my parents and younger brother. We spent a week playing on the beach and I can still remember some of it. We called it the secret beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.